Blueprint revision history serves as a comprehensive log, documenting every modification made, such as updates made to a section or field within a Blueprint—whether it's adding a new ad group, updating a tag in a creative, or changing a campaign's bid strategy. Revision details include the date of the change, the user responsible for it, and the specific location within the Blueprint where the change was made (e.g., campaign, creative, etc.).
Finding your Blueprint revision history
Hover over Automate (rocket icon) in the left menu, and select Blueprint Editor.
Click on a Blueprint in the list.
Click the Tools & Actions dropdown, and select Revision History on the top-left of the Blueprint settings.
Best practices
Searching for specific term(s). Revision History is organized by date and time, starting with the most recent actions. To search within Revision History, use the search function in the top right of the tool.
Undoing revisions. You can revert a Blueprint to a previous version by clicking Revert to This Version and then selecting Yes I’m Sure.
Note: Different fields may be marked with a symbol. A green “+” indicates an added object or value while a red “-” shows that the object or value was removed.
